COVID-19

Our Principles

For decades, our entities and our people have aligned themselves to the interests and futures of local communities and cities that have grown alongside our business. We are proud of our fundamental role in Kazakhstan where we have always been at the vanguard of the country’s economic growth while nurturing people’s wellbeing, supporting their professional development and enriching their social lives.

In this time of unprecedented global challenge and need, we continue to be present as agents of social and economic development across the areas in which we operate. Fulfilling this responsibility and protecting the welfare of our employees, contractors and their families has always been at the heart of ERG – part and parcel of our mission and vision, across the 15 countries of our presence.

With our employees’ and communities’ best interests in mind, we have introduced a range of preventive measures across our areas of presence, closely following government and health expert guidance, and adapting as the situation develops over time. Keeping a social distance to save lives has been key in these efforts.

We have also taken a number of strategic steps to protect the integrity and the future of our business and that includes putting in place an extensive business continuity plan. We will continue to closely monitor the situation, as we have done from the outset, and we stand ready and capable of taking any further precautionary measures that are deemed necessary.

Stay safe.


CEO Statement

" Given the challenges which all businesses and organisations are currently facing, an exceptional and disciplined effort is required. In order to ensure the health and safety of our employees, contractors as well as families and communities - our absolute priority - we continue to take rapid and appropriate precautionary action as necessary. Owing to our focused approach, we are in a strong position to continue to support our portfolio and safely operate our assets, providing precisely the type of materials that will be needed to drive positive, long-term growth in the aftermath of the pandemic."

Benedikt Sobotka
Chief Executive Officer

Maintaining Social Distance is a Must


Our Main Targets

  • Protecting the wellbeing, health and safety of our employees, contractors and their families
  • Stepping up our responsibility to support local communities and cities that have grown alongside our business
  • Ensuring that ERG can and with minimal disruptions continue to provide ‘materials of the future’ that are key for the recovery of the world economy and for collective, long-term growth
  • Taking prudent financial decisions to proactively safeguard the integrity and future of our business

Our Measures 

Facilitating social distancing

  • Introduced remote-working and shift schedules at offices in the regions of ERG’s presence
  • Established restrictions and regular guidance on all work-related travel
  • Cancelled or rescheduled all corporate events and celebrations

Taking preventative measures

  • Strengthened the full array of disinfection procedures across all offices and operations
  • Secured the supply of tens of thousands of face masks, also arranged via tailored solutions with local suppliers enabling additional jobs in the areas of the business presence, with ERG’s partners and at the ERG’s own labs
  • Arranged for facilities to be deep-cleaned
  • Installed thermal remote sensing cameras at ERG’s plants to screen employees’ temperature
  • Trained staff on the warning signs of COVID-19
  • Distributed virus prevention kits, consisting of medical equipment, hand sanitisers, information booklets, etc.

Supporting our colleagues

  • Launched internal information campaigns across ERG’s business
  • Created a dedicated line of communication run by the Group HR team to update staff on relevant health & safety guidance and measures
  • Supported colleagues who need to look after children, including through paid leave
  • Arranged additional transport for employees

Safeguarding our future

  • Leading by example: voluntary temporary salary reductions taken by the Group’s CEO and First Deputy CEO supported by other senior managers
  • Preparing to fully capitalise on future opportunities and growth, including reaching new supply agreements with partners, expanding the available product range and developing the key brownfields and continuous improvement measures at production facilities with minimal disruption possible


Press Releases – COVID-19 Response

COVID-19: Eurasian Resources Group supports employees and operations in Kazakhstan with additional prevention measures, 14 April 2020, link

COVID-19: Eurasian Resources Group's top managers have offered to take a temporary 30% reduction in their salaries, 03 April 2020, link

Eurasian Resources Group joins Kazakhstan’s efforts to fight the coronavirus, pledges around USD 10 mil to establish a Nazarbayev-led foundation, 23 March 2020,link

Eurasian Resources Group implements global preventive measures to ensure the smooth running of operations and the safety of its people amidst the COVID-19 virus outbreak; takes appropriate action and plans for the future, 19 March 2020, link




 

We have a Privacy Statement and Cookie Statement to explain how we may collect and process your personal data and use cookies to provide you with a better and more personalised experience when browsing our website. If you continue to browse the site without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To read our Privacy Statement and Cookie Statement, click here.

COVID-19

Nos Principes

Pendant des décennies, nos entités et nos employés se sont alignés sur les intérêts et l'avenir des communautés locales et des villes qui se sont développées autour de notre entreprise. Nous sommes fiers de notre rôle fondamental au Kazakhstan, où nous avons toujours été à l’avant-garde de la croissance économique du pays tout en favorisant le bien-être des populations, en soutenant leur développement professionnel et en enrichissant leur vie sociale.

En cette période de défis et de besoins mondiaux sans précédent nous continuons d'être présents en tant qu'agents de développement social et économique dans les régions où nous exerçons nos activités. S'acquitter de cette responsabilité et protéger le bien-être de nos employés, sous-traitants et de leurs familles a toujours été au centre des actions de ERG - partie intégrante de notre mission et de notre vision, dans les 15 pays où nous sommes présents.

En gardant à l’esprit les meilleurs intérêts de nos employés et de nos communautés, nous avons mis en place une gamme de mesures préventives dans nos zones de présence, en suivant de près les conseils du gouvernement et des experts en matière de santé, et en nous adaptant à mesure que la situation évolue avec le temps. Garder une distance sociale pour sauver des vies a été la clé de ces efforts.

Nous avons également pris un certain nombre de mesures stratégiques pour protéger l'intégrité et l'avenir de notre entreprise, ce qui comprend la mise en place d'un vaste plan de continuité des activités. Nous continuerons de suivre de près la situation, comme nous l'avons fait depuis le début, et nous sommes prêts et capables de prendre toute autre mesure de précaution jugée nécessaire.

Prenez soin de vous.


Communiqué du PDG

"Compte tenu des défis auxquels toutes les entreprises et organisations sont actuellement confrontées, un effort exceptionnel et discipliné est nécessaire. Afin d'assurer la santé et la sécurité de nos employés, sous-traitants ainsi que des familles et des communautés - notre priorité absolue - nous continuons à prendre des mesures rapides et des mesures de précaution appropriées si nécessaire. Grâce à notre approche ciblée, nous sommes en position de force pour continuer à soutenir notre portefeuille et à exploiter nos actifs en toute sécurité, en fournissant précisément le type de matériaux qui seront nécessaires pour générer une croissance positive et à long terme au lendemain de la pandémie."

Benedikt Sobotka
Directeur Général

Il est impératif de maintenir la distance sociale


Nos principaux objectifs

  • Protéger le bien-être, la santé et la sécurité de nos employés, sous-traitants et de leurs familles
  • Renforcer notre responsabilité de soutenir les communautés locales et les villes qui se sont développées parallèlement à notre entreprise
  • Veiller à ce que ERG puisse, avec un minimum de perturbations, continuer à fournir des « matériaux de l'avenir » qui sont essentiels pour la reprise de l'économie mondiale et pour une croissance collective à long terme
  • Prendre des décisions financières prudentes pour protéger pro-activement l'intégrité et l'avenir de notre entreprise

Nos mesures 

Faciliter la distanciation sociale

  • Introduction de programmes de télétravail et d'un horaire de roulement dans les bureaux des régions où ERG est présent
  • Restrictions établies et conseils réguliers sur tous les déplacements professionnels
  • Annulation ou report tous les événements et célébrations d'entreprise

Prise de mesures préventives

  • Renforcement de l'ensemble des procédures de désinfection dans tous les bureaux et opérations
  • Assurer l'approvisionnement de dizaines de milliers de masques faciaux
  • Assurer un nettoyage en profondeur des installations
  • Installation de caméras de télédétection thermique dans les usines de ERG pour contrôler la température des employés
  • Personnel formé sur les signes avant-coureurs de COVID-19
  • Distribution de trousse de prévention de virus, comprenant du matériel médical, des désinfectants pour les mains, des brochures d'information, etc.

Soutenir nos collègues

  • Lancement de campagnes d’information internes sur les activités de ERG
  • Création d'une ligne de communication dédiée gérée par l'équipe RH du Groupe pour informer le personnel des conseils et mesures pertinentes en matière de santé et de sécurité
  • Soutien aux collègues qui ont besoin de s'occuper des enfants, y compris par des congés payés

Protéger notre avenir

  • Donner l’exemple : des réductions de salaire temporaires et volontaires prises par le PDG et le Premier Directeur Général Délégué du Groupe soutenues par d’autres cadres dirigeants
  • Se préparer à tirer pleinement parti des opportunités et de la croissance futures


Communiqué de presse - Réaction à COVID-19

COVID-19 : Eurasian Resources Group soutient les employés et les opérations au Kazakhstan avec des mesures de prévention supplémentaires, 14 avril 2020, lien

COVID-19 : Les cadres dirigeants de Eurasian Resources Group ont proposé d'accepter une réduction temporaire de 30% de leurs salaires, 03 avril 2020, lien

Eurasian Resources Group se joint aux efforts du Kazakhstan pour lutter contre le coronavirus, engageant environ 10 millions de dollars US pour établir une fondation dirigée par Nazarbayev, 23 mars 2020, lien

Eurasian Resources Group met en œuvre des mesures de prévention mondiales pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des opérations et la sécurité de ses employés dans le cadre de l'épidémie de virus COVID-19 ; prend les mesures appropriées et planifie pour l'avenir, 19 mars 2020, lien




 

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience lors de l'utilisation de notre site Internet. Si vous continuez à parcourir le site sans modifier vos paramètres, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies. Pour plus d'informations sur notre utilisation des cookies, cliquez ici..